2014年8月22日

哈弗楼2展出威尼斯可持续设计

发表于2010年10月18日由惊人的家建筑师绿色家园

格伦·伊拉尼建筑师已经为我们送来他们的房子哈弗系列在威尼斯,加利福尼亚州的第二位。

“悬停”大体积上面的风景消除了前后花园区之间的典型的不连续性和地处内置的户外环境中的可测量较大的感觉,园林空间之中。 笼罩在屋顶的形状进行轻轻地渐变,体现天窗的光线,看似轻轻飘荡,并保护性地在内部空间。

哈弗2楼的设计目标

......由格伦伊拉尼建筑师解释...

哈弗屋系列的第二个目的是通过在该地段的所有临街建筑看似普遍的做法,以解决来自小城市地段后院前院的隔离。 通过集结沿侧线很多,而不是前面很多行的第一个层次,基本上是专对很多室外空间的整体深度,哈弗2家成功地改变了这一规则。

哈弗家的概念提出,资源密集型的内部空间可以用类似的细化和美化市容的户外等价物来取代。 但户外生活并不总是它标榜的那样,即使是在洛杉矶的温带气候。 舒适性和保护的关键是野外生存。 由“徘徊”大体积上面精致的户外生活区,保护元件,同时支持前后花园区之间的连续性是理所当然的。

服用大量深入的优势使得4000的SF,4卧房内的程序,以适应舒适在两个层面上,而不是周围的高多资源密集型住宅的模式下。 由于较低的高度,导致隐私问题,屋顶的形状是作为一种“笼罩天窗”,轻轻向下折叠在天窗的空间进行更柔和的反射屋顶和外墙之间的水平空间中的阳光,同时轻轻地浮在内部空间。

哈弗楼2继续可持续设计

可持续发展仍然是建筑师的意识的前沿,因为它有超过二十年。 聚氯乙烯冷屋顶技术,高效的机械系统,遮阳,可持续木饰及结构产品和尽量减少长期修补和维护都只是一些措施本项目采用,以满足建筑师的高可持续性标准。 最终,如果男人是实现可持续发展的未来,建设资源使用率是源于内部程序减少的减少可能被证明最好的策略,而可能发生,如果多个客户端采用室外生活区为1:1替代目前的室内课程标准。

参观格伦伊拉尼建筑师网站有关哈弗屋系列的详细信息。 摄影由德里克·拉特

您可能还喜欢:

别墅塞蒂莫切洛:升入七重天的纽波特海岸
传说中的房地产:历史豪华的比佛利别墅为您提供的50,000平方英尺
Lemperle公寓由乔纳森·西格尔

标签:

发表评论

October 24, 2014

Hover House 2 Showcases Sustainable Design in Venice

Posted on Oct 18, 2010 by in Amazing Homes, Architects, Green Home

hover house 2 by glen irani architects

continue trend with 2 in Venice.

Glen Irani Architects have sent us the second of their Hover House series in Venice, California.

“Hovering” a large volume above the landscape eliminates the typical discontinuity between the front and rear garden areas and situates a built outdoor environment in the midst of a measurably larger feeling garden space. The blanketing roof is shaped to conduct softly gradient, reflected clerestory light while seemingly floating gently and protectively over the interior spaces.

The Design Goals of Hover House 2

… as explained by Glen Irani Architects …

The second of the Hover House Series aims to resolve the isolation of front yards from rear yards on small urban lots by the seemingly universal practice of building across the entire frontage of the lot. By massing the first level along the side lot line rather than the front lot line, essentially dedicating the entire depth of the lot to outdoor space, Hover House 2 successfully changes that rule.

The Hover House concept proposes that resource intensive interior space can be substituted with outdoor equivalents of similar refinement and amenity. But outdoor living is not always what it’s cracked up to be, even in the temperate climate of Los Angeles. Comfort and protection is key to outdoor survival. By “hovering” a large volume above a refined outdoor living area, protection from the elements is granted while supporting continuity between the front and rear garden areas.

Taking advantage of the lots depth allows the 4000 SF, 4 Bedroom interior program to fit comfortably on two levels rather than following the model of surrounding taller and more resource intensive homes. Due to the lower height and resulting privacy issues, the roof shape was devised as a “shrouded clerestory”, gently folding down over the clerestory space to conduct more subdued reflected sunlight from the horizontal space between the roof and exterior wall while floating gently over the interior spaces.

Hover House 2 Continues Sustainable Design

Sustainability remains at the forefront of the architect’s consciousness as it has for over two decades. PVC cool roof technology, high efficiency mechanical systems, window shading, sustainable wood finish and structural products and minimization of long term refinishing and maintenance are just several measures this project employs to meet the architect’s high sustainability standards. Ultimately, if man is to realize a sustainable future, the reduction of building resource usage that arises from interior program reduction could prove the best tactic and that could happen if more clients adopt outdoor living areas as 1:1 replacements for current indoor program standards.

Visit the Glen Irani Architects website for further details about the Hover House series. Photography by Derek Rath.

You May Also Like:

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply